[MV REVIEW] GTOP/BIGBANG – Zutter/Let’s Not Fall in Love Review

We interrupt this midweek non-scheduled post to bring you a review of the delayed released of “E” of the MADE series via BIGBANG. I have to say I’m glad they waited out of respect of everyone being able to enjoy it together (I believe they had a concert on the 1st, thus the delay). BIGBANG has come out with two songs, and one of them happens to be GTOP. I think a lot of VIPs have been waiting for the return of GTOP (myself included), so let’s get to the videos and then talk about it after.

First Zutter and then Let’s Not Love Each Other.

Was totally excited for the return of a GTOP song and I will admit I am not a fan of this song, but I have a strong suspicion that it will grow on me. I really like KNOCK OUT, and HIGH HIGH. Zutter feels like it lacks something but I don’t know what that something is. 쩔어, well it’s not a complete disappointment BUT GTOP returns so…? And idiotic me didn’t realize that the spelling of the song is the same as BTS’s DOPE. G-Dragon and TOP are saying it a bit differently which is why I probably didn’t catch it at first.

But even with the lyrics, I really don’t know how to feel about this song. Indifferent? And even the video I was head tilting a bit, but amused as some points. I can always expect something different and crazy from GTOP, non-ballad of course, so that at least met my expectations. TOP and G-Dragon, I feel they compliment each other well, acting specifically, so I always tend to look forward to what they can accomplish together.

When I saw YG put up the teasers for 우리 사랑하지 말아요, I remember saying, “I’m going to like this song.” And sure enough, I do. The MV and the song if I’m not mistaken, doesn’t have enough Daesung though which I’m sure I’ll hear that complaint from my boyfriend shortly. I like the take of TOP singing a bit more even though it makes him a bit uncomfortable. Everyone looks so happy except GD, who looks really emotional (and TOP at the end). Also why are Seungri, Daesung, and Taeyang wearing the same boots? I’m sure they were the same ones Taeyang and GD wore on Infinity Challenge….?

Anyway, the lyrics work really well with the melody. The lyrics can and will grab your attention, especially the small speaking part…which leads up to why the song’s title is, Let’s Not Fall in Love.

Leave a Reply

